The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Happy 1st Birthday Baby Everett!

Leave a comment

 

 

DSC_8924 DSC_8931

You definitely loved the tissue the best.

DSC_8958

celebrating your birthday in Cartersville, GA.

DSC_8961 DSC_8967 DSC_8824 DSC_8836

smash cake photo session at home.

DSC_8875 DSC_8978

 

cutest brother’s ever!

DSC_9008

We had a family celebration at the Appalachian Grill in Cartersville.

DSC_9020

The VERY hungry caterpillar cake.

DSC_9051

DSC_9055

DSC_9077

DSC_9087

DSC_9096

what can I say, you LOVE cake!  You were eating the table with the leftovers.

DSC_9104 DSC_9130 DSC_9145

 

Happy Birthday sweet baby!  I can’t believe you are 1!!!!  This year has flown by so fast.  Tomorrow will mark exactly one day since you were placed in our arms.  You are such an incredibly gift.  I cannot imagine my life without you.  I’m so proud God made me your mama.  You are the best baby in the world.  You are so happy all the time, you love all people, you never meet a stranger, and your laugh is contagious!  Every day I thank God for how blessed I am.  I love watching you grow into a sweet little boy, though I wish you would slow down just a bit!

You started taking steps last month.  I think you are up to 5 steps not holding on to anything.  You stand on your own for longer periods of time, and try to bounce and dance while standing up.

You still won’t say mama for me.  You repeat things like, “okay, yeah, hey, bye-bye, etc.” Of course you say Dada all the time.  You are still a daddy’s boy.

We got to spend time with your Aunt Morghan and your grandmother for your birthday.  It was a really good day.

Here’s hoping the next year goes by a little slower!

Love you, Ever-ready!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a comment