The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Trick or Treat!

Leave a comment

I figured it’d be my last year to dress my 3 year old baby in a cutesy costume.  Next year I’m sure it will be Spiderman and Batman type stuff, but this year I had my way. Baaahaaahaahaahaa!  Anyways, the whole family went as Fox and the Hound characters.  Jeff was Squeaks the caterpillar, I was Big Mama the owl, Elijah was Copper the hound dog, and Everett was Todd the fox.  I’ve already posted all these pictures on facebook, but I’d like to document our first Halloween as parents on the blog.  Yes, it was everything I hoped it would be and more!  Halloween is 1000x’s more fun as a parent!  It was sooo cool to go trick or treating with Elijah.  I think the last time I went was in 9th grade…so it’s been a while!

He was so sweet and said, “trick or treat” followed by: “thank you,” at every door.  He racked up!  The businesses in our town all come out Halloween afternoon and have fun activities for the kids and give away candy.  We did that and then went home and roasted wieners and marshmallows with some friends, then went back out to go from door to door.  Best. Halloween. Ever.  I’m seriously already planning next Halloween, anyone have a couple of blonde wigs we can borrow?  🙂

Without further adieu, here are the images:

Trick or Treat 040 Trick or Treat 068Trick or Treat 074 Trick or Treat 087 Trick or Treat 080Trick or Treat 103Trick or Treat 107Halloween 065 Halloween 076Halloween 2013 040 Halloween 2013 092 Halloween 2013 158 Halloween 2013 197

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

