The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

First Family Vacation

Leave a comment

There are so many things I want to share with you.  I feel like I could talk all day about my boys.  God has blessed us so greatly.  Everett is a month old now.  He has started to get a double chin and chubby cheeks.  I wish I could stop time.  I try to take everything in.  I try to treasure every second.  I feel like I’m living a dream.  The dream I’ve always wanted but could never grab onto.  Please let them be mine, Dear God.  Please.

There is nothing like a spur of the moment road trip with two kiddos.  We decided to leave around 10pm so the babies would sleep in the car.  They did amazing.  E was so excited.  He waited in the car for us all strapped in with his quilt, blankie, and flashlight.  Of course I got a picture, but can’t share it on here now.  We had the opportunity to spend a couple of days at the beach.  E had been asking us about the beach and when we were going to go, so this seemed perfect.  E loves to swim…just like his daddy.  So we headed 6 hours south.  The babies did so good!  We only had to stop once and feed/change Everett.  E didn’t sleep much because he was so excited.  We arrived before 5am and he got to meet his Nanny and PawPaw for the first time.  It was love at first sight.  He is pretty obsessed.

Beach Vacation 2013 109

The first day we got to swim at the beach and the pool.  It was amazing and so relaxing.  E did great and the baby hid under a blankie in his bouncy seat.  The ocean sounds soothed him and he slept so well.  I’m soooo excited to report that my baby showed us his first REAL smile while we were in the hotel room.  His Nanny was talking to him while I was taking his picture and he smiled so big I could see his gums…like 5 times!  I took around forty pictures of it!  I had no idea that babies this young smile like that.  I’ve always been told it was gas. 😦  Check out his teeny bathing suit.

I know some of you might think I’m a crazy baby-lady or that I’m incredibly desperate, some of you might not even believe me when I tell you.  I bought this bathing suit 10 years ago.  BEFORE Jeff and I were married.  I got it from the Children’s Place outlet.  I thought it was so cute.  I’ve been dreaming of a little baby boy that would fit in it during the summer since that day.  It’s so crazy that he fit in it and it happened to be summer time, oh and that we have a boy!  Just thought I’d share that piece of strange info with ya.

One of the most special things about this trip is that our boys got to meet their great-grandmothers.  All of them.  We had one day to get it all done.  Luckily two of them live 15 minutes apart and Jeff’s grandmother is only 30 minutes away from them.  He was so excited to meet his Maw-Maws.  You see, he has gotten to talk to Maw-Maw on the phone before and has asked numerous times when he will get to see her.  She has been in and out of the hospital for at least a month.  E is constantly praying for her.  The night we were driving home, he asked to pray in the car before he went to sleep.  He prayed, “Dear God help MawMaw get better,” Then said, “Mom is MawMaw better yet?”  It was so sweet.  He already knows the power of prayer!  He also said, thank you for my grandmothers…all of them! Haha!  I guess he realizes he has a big family that loves him.

Here are some more shots from our beach/grandma trip!

Beach Vacation 2013 762 Beach Vacation 2013 689 Beach Vacation 2013 685 Beach Vacation 2013 678 Beach Vacation 2013 581 Beach Vacation 2013 469Beach Vacation 2013 230Beach Vacation 2013 358 Beach Vacation 2013 438 Beach Vacation 2013 129Beach Vacation 2013 172 Beach Vacation 2013 182So, I know this post is getting long, but I had to share one more cute thing E said to me at Granny in Florida’s house.  I was sitting on a barstool and he was trying to get up in my lap.  I said, “Be careful mommy is breakable.”  He responded, “You made of glass, Mommy?”  I said, “No baby, I’m not made of glass.”  He thought about it for a minute and then replied, “You made of Mommy.”  I couldn’t hold it in..”Yes baby, I made of Mommy.”  This kid ya’ll.  The joy.  I can’t even described how blessed we are.  We have been given this perfect gift.  He is SO incredibly smart, considerate, kind, loving….I could go on and on.  He tells me at least 20 x’s a day…”I so happy Mommy.”  “I SO happy!”  He has gotten to where when he gets in trouble he will say, “But I so sorry, Mom!”  I can’t help but to smile.  It’s very hard to get onto someone so incredibly sweet.  I am so grateful for every day God blesses me to be a mother to my boys and a wife to Jeff.

I have the best life.

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

