The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Cute Little Ramblings

Leave a comment

I was trying to use up some groceries tonight, so I just scrambled eggs and cooked frozen biscuits.  Half way through his eggs he looked at me and said, “Thank you for making (bringing) us food Mommy.”  It sounded like bringing, but I think he said making.

A few minutes later he says, “Hey Mommy, Keira stinks a real bad.”

When I was buckling him in the car today he said, “Where Meshach at Mommy?”  He’s in the Bible (not a great answer, but I was caught off guard) I said…”and Abednego?” he asked.

I’m just baffled that the kid perfectly pronounced their names…  We had been talking about them earlier, because he learned all about them and the fiery furnace at VBS.

We were able to plant a little garden with the “Learning Garden” program.  On my way to work he sees it and says, “Look at the mommy scarecrow and the daddy scarecrow”….then he will yell, “Hello mommy scarecrow and daddy scarecrow.”

Right now E and daddy are putting together a puzzle.  E said, “We are building together, Daddy!”

“You cheesed me Mommy,” when I pretended to take his picture!  haha

Every sentence he says, Mommy or Daddy.  It feels so good.  He loves life and he loves learning.  Less and less is he calling this his “New Home”…now he says, “There’s my house, Mommy!”

I don’t think we will have any problems when it comes to homeschooling him.  He’s smart as a whip!

He does really cute and smart things every day.  I wish I had a pen and pad handy to write them all down.  By the time I make it to the computer I’ve forgotten most of it. 😦

I also want to share with ya’ll who the people in his prayer are (from yesterday’s post.)  He prayed for Jon-Marq which a 9 year old(?) little boy from church.  If you ever hear him say, where my friend at mommy?…that’s who he is talking about.  Then, Wilson is his 18 month old friend that we have playdates with.  He talks about him almost everyday.  Lastly he prayed for Ms. Zadie.  She is a 92 year old widow that I watch everyday.  E comes with me 3 or 4 days a week.  He cuddles up in her lap and she kisses all over him.  If I don’t bring him with me she gets really upset!  It’s amazing what a 3 year old can do for a 92 year old…more than I ever could.  So, that is his little world.  Maybe one day daddy and me will make his list! 😛

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

