The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

E’s First Prayer <3

Leave a comment

My sweet baby just said his first prayer.  I had to write it down so I’d never forget.

“Dear God.  Thank you for this day.  Thank you for all the fun we had today.  Thank you for Jon-Marq, Wilson, thank you for Ms. Zadie.  (insert babbling) Amen.”

He was pretending to put me to sleep in his bed.  He gave me a kiss and then prayed to me.  He got a chair turned off the light and then softly closed the door…then he peeped in to make sure I was sleeping (we have to do this with him).

Awww ya’ll, my heart is so full!!!  He has two songs he likes to sing.

“We’re on our way to Heaven, we’re on our way to Heaven.”  Then he will sing, “Bible,” over and over again.  Like this, ” Biiiiiiiible, biiiiiible, biiiiiiible.”

Today we got to go swimming.  He was jumping off the side and I was catching him.  After a while he said, “You jump in Mommy and I’ll catch you.”  He got a little booboo at some point during the day.  When he is hurting he says, “It’s hurting real badder, Mommy.”  He will also say, “I got blood.”  He thinks he needs a band-aid for every scrap and bruise.  Magically he stops crying and whining after I give him one.  I don’t know what they are putting in band-aids these days, but they “got the power”.

This little baby talks about Bible Class all day long.  He often asks where Mrs. Darla is.  He loves his teachers!  He memorizes facts like no body’s business.  I can’t believe he is only 3.  Most people think he is older too.  I’m going to take a picture of his hands compared to mine one day for ya’ll.  He has big hands and broad shoulders.

After swimming today he ate 2 slices of pizza, salt and vinegar chips, an oreo, a nutter butter, and a handful of goldfish!  I’m just wondering how much he will throw down when he is a teen!  Right now he eats as much if not more than me!

His favorite songs are, “I don’t want to be a goat, NOPE…I just want to be a sheep, BAAA,” and “The Wheels on the Bus GO Round and Round.”

I just bought a Smash Book for him so I can start his “Life Book.”  All foster and adopted children need a life book.  They all have questions about where they came from and about their pasts.  I never want my children to wonder.  I don’t like secrets and I don’t plan on keeping any from my children.  There is no shame in being adopted.  They will always know.  I’ve bought multiple books on adoption and foster care for my future children, but I haven’t found one that is the exact story as our kids will have.  Each child is different and each story is different.  I have found there aren’t many children’s books about being adopted out of foster care.  SO, I plan on making my own.  Complete with pictures of our day to day life and little sayings they say every day.  That way they will always know.  No secrets.

Feeling blessed beyond what I deserve.

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

