The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Memorial Day

Leave a comment

We celebrated Memorial Day a day late.  I was shooting a wedding on the actual day (yay! for business).  I feel weird saying “celebrated” and Memorial Day.  I guess it is a celebration of our freedom, but it is also a somber day.  We should be grateful for our soldiers and veterans EVERY day!  (where would we be without them?)  But I am very grateful we as a country have a day dedicated to remembering.  We did have some awesome friends over Monday night after my shoot.  We grilled chicken kabobs and had salad and rolls.  Little Bit loved the rolls and the chicken (go figure). 🙂  Those are her two staple foods.  I got the very last watermelon at the grocery store and we opened it up on Tuesday after it had chilled.  I don’t know about you but I love cold watermelon with salt.  Yum!  Jeff prefers it without. (silly Jeff, you don’t know what you are missing)

Anyways, I got some great shots of the watermelon and all it’s juiciness…I don’t know why this one was the last one left…it was super awesome!  I have some sweet cuddly pictures of Little Bit and me, but of course I cannot share.  If you want to see them just private message me on facebook or email me.  🙂

Memorial Day 018

dripping off her elbow.

Memorial Day 023

dripping from her hand.

Memorial Day 023-2

I was pretty proud of this action shot. 🙂

Memorial Day 025

haha.  So much fun!

Memorial Day 028

where Little Bit stays 90% of the time…in fact she is in my lap as I type this!  But I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Memorial Day 034

the damage…and cute little toes with juice on them.

Memorial Day 039

so thankful of our freedoms.

Memorial Day 044

God, please bless the USA!

Memorial Day 066

the pups were enjoying the day!

Memorial Day 074

 

we love the shade trees in our yard!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

