The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Here’s to 11 More!

Leave a comment

Documents

I’m a little late with this, but we were out of town for the week.  Saturday the 30th of March was our 11th year since Jeff asked me to be his girl.  It also marked 9 years since he asked me to be his wife.

That marvelous morning he woke me up with purple tulips by my bed.  He met me at Ms. E’s house (because I was staying the night with her and helping her around the house), around 8am.  He wanted to surprise me.  It was our 2nd anniversary of dating.  We got to spend the whole day together.  First we took a ferry ride over to Dauphin Island and got to see real dolphins on the ride over.  We ate yummy food at Gilligan’s and shopped around.  We went to the Dauphin Island Sea Lab and looked at all the sea creatures.  We rode the ferry back over and hung out at my favorite pet shop (we love animals)!  Changed and then went out to dinner at Zeke’s Landing…where my hubby had made reservations the previous week and had picked the perfect seat to see the sunset with our dinner!

It was so perfect.  Next, we drove out to Fort Morgan.  We walked along the sand with our bare feet crunching the cool sand.  The air was very crisp, but not cold.  We held hands and walked a long way.  It didn’t seem so long because we were talking like we had know each other for a million years.  So easy.  We passed by some crabbers, I was kinda scared because it was night and the Fort was closed.  As we walked on I saw something twinkling in the distance.  As we got closer Jeff started singing.  I don’t know why but I was starting to tear up.  I didn’t have a clue as to what he was singing.  Right then we happened upon a blanket with hundreds of tea lights lit around it.  Jeff finished his song with a “will you marry me, Meghan Lydia Stacy”.  At this point he was down on one knee with a ring box in hand.  I’m bawling as I try to figure out how all the stuff was laid out so nice while he was with me the whole time.

Oh, and I said yes.  He kept saying, “don’t you want to see the ring”?  I just kept crying and kissing him.  Oh, there’s a ring!  Nice bonus!  It was beautiful.  We laid on the blanket and gazed at the stars and lost track of time while contemplating our future as man and wife.  Bliss.  That’s what I remember.  Then rain.  It started sprinkling on us and kinda broke us out of our dreamy haze and back into reality.  We grabbed everything up and ran through the sand.

The whole ride home I just laid my head on his shoulder.  And that my friends is why:

Stickshifts and safety belts
Bucket seats have all got to go
When we’re driving, in the car
It makes my baby seem so far
I need you here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat
I need you to be here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat
But when we’re driving in my Malibu
It’s easy to get right next to you
I say Baby, scoot over please
And then she’s right there next to me
I need you here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat
I need you to be here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat
Well a lot of good cars
Are Japanese
But when we’re driving far
I need my baby, I need my baby next to me
Well, stickshifts and safetybelts
Bucket seats have all got to go
When we’re driving in the car
It makes my baby seem so far
I need you here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat
I need you to be here with me
Not way over in a bucket seat

More lyrics: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/c/cake/

 

Hooray for the Fro-tier and benchseats!

9 years 002-2

 

Here is a blast from the past 11 years.


first pic

06_05_2

4

22

06_05_65

42

87

45

236

139

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

325

Cover (2)

7 (2)

 

I love you babe!  You are my hero, my soul-mate, my spiritual leader, my best friend.  I am who I am today because of you.  Thank you for the life you have given me.  I would not have changed one second of it.

 

 

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

