The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Floating Shelves

2 Comments

I haven’t posted in a little while.  I have been working on the nursery, but there are just a few more things left for it to be 100% complete.  I’m almost finished with the picture gallery to the right of these shelves, but I’m missing an embroidery hoop.  Since I live 30 minutes from a Hobby Lobby, I have yet to venture that way for one embroidery hoop!  Here are some new pics of the nursery.

Nursery Shelf 002 Nursery Shelf 001Nursery Shelf 003 Nursery Shelf 005

First my little crocheted basket pods.  I love them.  They hang above the dresser/changing table.  They hold pacifiers, clippers, baby brush, q-tips, cotton balls, toys, and chalk (for the chalk board table).  I think they will be a super handy storage option for this room.  Here is the link to the pattern.  The raccoon pattern is from Jelly Bums.

I purchased my floating shelves at Lowes.  I think they are Allen + Roth.

Nursery Shelf 010

You can read all about Mr. Fox here.

Nursery Shelf 009

The unicorns and egg were mine when I was a little girl.  The sign behind the birdhouse was in my nursery too.  It says Train Up a Child in the Way He Should Go. Proverbs 22:6 

The birhouse was a trade.  I was selling my wares back in December, and the lady beside me made handmade birdhouses.  She was interested in my hats, so we made a trade! 🙂  Gotta love it.

Nursery Shelf 011This little guy was Jeff’s when he was a baby.  He’s seen 28 years of wear and tear…well, I don’t think he’s played with him for the last 15 or so. 🙂  Those books under him were mine as a kid.

Nursery Shelf 012 Nursery Shelf 013The music box, strawberry and poodle are all from yard sales.  I usually only pay .25 to $1 for the vintage toys I pick up.

Nursery Shelf 016Miss Raggedy Ann came from a thrift store…she is 100% homemade.  All I had to do is wash her and replace her elastic.

Nursery Shelf 015 Nursery Shelf 007 Nursery Shelf 017There are lots of pillows and poofs so the baby/ies can have plenty of places to read.

**update**  Nothing at all has changed as far as our status with DHR.  Our last homestudy was on the 19th of December.  No calls or contact has been made on the part of the state.  We feel when they need us and the time is right, then we will know.  Please pray for patience and understanding on our part.  We appreciate all the support, kind words, and prayers from you all!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

2 thoughts on “Floating Shelves

  1. so cute! i LOVE all of it 🙂 good job!

Leave a Reply

