The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Have We Lost Our Minds?

2 Comments

Well, maybe just a little.  Or maybe it’s a quarter life crisis.  I don’t know.  We bought an older motorcycle.  Just for fun.  I finally got all my gear in today.  If your gonna be stupid, you better be smart while doing it.  Just Kidding.

I thought I’d be scared.  I though my heart would be pumping like crazy.  I was wrong.  Apparently I’m an adrenaline junkie and riding a motorcycle isn’t quite enough to scare me.  Don’t get me wrong it is super fun, but some reason I was quite calm and collected.  I’m pretty glad for that because I want riding to be calming and serene, not stressful.

I don’t drive.  I don’t have my license.  Yet…

I think I could actually take a nap back there.  Jeff says it’s because I trust him.  I agree.

Jeff has always wanted a bike.  We finally found a great deal and bought one.  She needs some cosmetic work, but Jeff’s already done a lot of tuning up and stuff to her (I’m not down with the ‘boy/car/motorcycle lingo’) .  I’m not sure she has a name yet.

Scariest part:  going around curves!

Best part:  closing your eyes and feeling like your flying, oh and they part where you get to snuggle behind your man.

Worse part:  it’s very cold to ride right now.

Other pluses:  it will save us a lot on gas (60mpg), I get to wear a really awesome leather jacket (don’t worry it has protection built in),  it’s really fun, it’s something we can both do and spend time together, road trips will be even more awesome, we have some amazing views around here!

new year-motorcycle 017 new year-motorcycle 015 new year-motorcycle 004 Motorcycle 013 Motorcycle 005 Motorcycle 003 Motorcycle 002

Please ignore the chipmunk cheeks and the blurry pictures.

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

2 thoughts on “Have We Lost Our Minds?

  1. Are you trying to give me a heart attack???!!!!!

  2. Haha, thanks MOM! J/K I love you. When it warms up we are riding on it to see you!

Leave a Reply

