The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Herringbone, How I Love Thee.

Leave a comment

I recently learned a new stitch, and I think I love it.  I use the term love loosely, obviously.  But for-realz, it’s my favorite stitch yet!  I’m pretty obsessed.  As you probably know, our master bedroom is a work in progress.  BUT I have been inspired and I know what direction I’m going.  We have to get new windows before we take the wood paneling down, so just ignore it in the pictures please.

I read that a man HATES, yes HATES extra pillows on the bed.  Ya know, the decorative kind.  Throw pillows.  A friend told me today that the average human uses 38 pillows in their lifetime (not throw pillows, but the sleeping kind of pillows).  Jeff replied, “Meghan has that many now.”  ((the boy don’t lie ya’ll))  I’m a collector of pillows, one might say.  Anyways, because I don’t want my hubby to hate the bed he sleeps on, I have limited myself to two decorative pillows.  I have a large body pillow that props up my sleeping pillow, than an extra one for more height or lower back comfort, THEN I made ONE, yes ONE throw pillow for the bed.  Don’t count him out though.  He weighs in at a whopping 24 inches (yes, I know it’s not a weight).

This pillow is so cool.  The insert is from a fabric, General Store in Anniston, AL.  The building is over a hundred years old.  They have rows and rows of upholstery fabric, and they have a feed/seed store connected.  It’s A.MA.ZING!  The pillow form is made by Pacific Coast Feather and is made of 24oz of Trillium.  I have no idea what it is, but I do know it’s awesome, and fluffy, and I love it.

You know when you feel a pillow you can tell it’s quality?  Say it bounces back kinda slow and airy.  I like to touch pillows.  You can just tell when something is stuffed with polyfil, down, or made of foam.  This pillow is so soft and lofty…yeah, that’s the word, lofty.  It feels luxurious.  Lovely.  Can you tell I’m in love?

I had to give you a super drawn out description because I plan on selling these.  Yes, you can get them in smaller sizes and different colors too.  I’m thinking about making an Etsy listing.  If your interested let me know! 🙂

Here she is…finally!  I know.

jeff 007-2 jeff 008 jeff 009 jeff 010jeff 016 jeff 012

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

