The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

The BEST 8 Years of My Life

Leave a comment

12.31.12 <<Better Late Than Never>>

The last 8 years…I’m so glad I’ve gotten to spend them with you.  I hope there are 88 more to go!  Well, I don’t know if I want to live that long, but maybe 68?  2012, what a year!  I can’t say I’m sad to see it go.  We’ve grown so much the past year, but it’s been our toughest one yet.  I guess with all the challenges and struggles you really do emerge a better, stronger person.  For better or worse, richer or poorer, til’ death do us part.  And baby, that’s the only thing that can part us!  I love  you so much.  Without your sense of humor my life would be so bland…that was the first thing that attracted me to you…well, after the tall, light, and handsome part.  🙂  Here’s to 2013!  I wonder where it will take us.
new year-motorcycle 028-2

new year-motorcycle 037-2 new year-motorcycle 041 new year-motorcycle 044-2

For all of you wondering what we did.  First, for record’s sake, I’m going to try and recap our last anniversaries…If I can remember.

  1. Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Rock City Trip
  2. Nashville, shopping, and Opry Land Hotel
  3. Back home to the Gulf and Pensacola (we lived in Oklahoma at the time)
  4. Crested Butte, Colorado.  Waunita Hot Springs.  My first time skiing and I loved it!
  5. Cancun, Mexico.  UH-may-ZING  My first time snorkeling and riding a scooter.
  6. Just moved to Piedmont, AL (I think we were sanding our new/old floors) 😛
  7. In October we took a road trip with some great friends.  We went to 15 states.  Got to see Mt. Rushmore, Chicago, The Arch (MO), Wyoming, and many other places!
  8. This year we stayed in Huntsville and visited the Space and Rocket Center, I also got to see my baby sis.  We had a big trip planned for NY, but decided December wasn’t the best month to go (didn’t want to drive in the snow).  We should be planning our big trip for sometime in March.  Not sure if we will go to NY, or Cali, or maybe back to Colorado to ski.  << I REALLY loved skiing>>

I did it!  I can’t believe I was able to figure it out.  I have a super bad memory for a 26 year old!

Here are some pictures from this year’s anniversary.

8 years 0018 years 003 8 years 005We ate at an AMAZING Thai restaurant called Surin of Thailand.

NASA Space Museum

8 years 0888 years 0958 years 0128 years 051 8 years 055 8 years 063 8 years 075 8 years 077 8 years 078 8 years 080 8 years 108  After the Space and Rocket Center I got to see my baby sis!  I love her so much!

There you have it!  I love you Jeffrey Dale Stacy.  Happy 8 years!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

