The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Nursery *Inspired*

Leave a comment

Just so you can get a “feel” for the room, I’m going to share some photos that will give you a taste of what is to come (hopefully).

This is the light fixture I want to make to go in there.  Love the shadows and the vintage feel.

Doily light tutorial

We have a really big wall on the right when you go into the room.  I hope to find an old dresser and paint it a fun bright color.  I’m thinking a darker teal, or white, or gray.  I’m going to make a changing pad and use the dresser as a changing table, plus it doubles as storage for clothes, since closets in older homes are uber small!

Oh Sew cute!  Old sewing table as changing table.  Love the short shelf and then the long shelf

Yes, I know this is a sewing machine table, but I posted it because of the wall above the table.  I want to add two shelves of varying lengths and then do a picture gallery to the right of it, kinda like this:

Nursery Art Expansion | Young House Love

We will use all white frames to display special art and pictures.

I also want to crochet this basket to hold the baby’s toys:

Crocheted Stash Basket - the purl bee

I’d love to have these clouds over the crib, which might or might not be in this room.

doily + clouds

Over one toddler bed I’m going to make a 9inch dream catcher, over the other I’d like to have a collection of cuckoo clocks (I haven’t been able to find any anywhere)!

Cuckoo clocks

Our toddler bed placement will be like this:

love the placement of the twin beds.

And then of course we have to have a bookcase bench under the window.  I’ve already made the cushion and Jeff is planning on making the actual bench.  Hopefully it will look something like this:

bookcase under bedroom window?

I have to get to work sewing a strip of fabric to the bottom of my white curtains for this room and then I will take some more shots with the beds and curtains and rug in there.  Hope you enjoyed this post!  Baby rooms are my favorite to look at and dream about, could you have guessed that! 🙂

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

Leave a Reply

