The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Thrifty Thursday

3 Comments

Today I have a quite unusual item. I bought it because I really liked the design, but I didn’t really know what this “thing” was. I went home and googled my little heart out, until I found out that I had bought a cheese server. Now, I love me some cheese, but I have never in my life seen a reason for a cheese server! Anyways I re-purposed it into a jewelry holder. If you would like to purchase it I am selling it for $15. You can message me on here or through facebook.

wall art and pink scrub 001

Before

Where all that tan stuff is there used to be a spot to hold your cheese knife!

jewelrey holder and shelf 010

After

I painted it white, lightly distressed it, and added a black and white ribbon.

jewelrey holder and shelf 008

I also added some super cute knobs from Hobby Lobby. Notice the signature by “Wendy” in the corner.

jewelrey holder and shelf 007

The tile is actually cracked, but I think it adds to the charm. I like imperfections. Maybe I’m a little weird.

What do ya’ll think?

So, there is your thrifty Thursday for this week. Have you ever bought something old and turned it into something totally different?

Cheers!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

3 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday

  1. ugh you know what? I don't need a jewelry holder but I could sure use a cheese server!!! haha jk. I love it. So cute!!!

  2. oh wow! that is a cute idea! you made it look adoreable.

  3. kristen, you are crazy! really, have you ever used a cheese server? i'm glad you like. thanks twylia!

Leave a Reply

