The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Glass Bottles

1 Comment

chair makeover 005-3

chair makeover 006-3

Check out these old bottles I found under my house. I have no idea how old they are. I believe most of them held juice at one time. The lady who used to live here canned A LOT, there are hundreds of bottles under the house.

Any cool ideas for what I can do with these?

Off topic, notice the peeling paint on my railing? It’s driving me insane. There is like 4 layers on there and it’s rusty underneath. I’ve never dealt with rusty metal, but the plan is to pressure wash as much off as we can, then sand or scrape, prime and paint. So awesome that Rust-oleum makes an oil rubbed bronze spray paint! Now my railing will match my lantern. I think this will be our biggest project yet. I’m going to try and put it off as long as possible.

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

One thought on “Glass Bottles

  1. flowers.colored water.fill it with buttons.

Leave a Reply

