The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Succulent

2 Comments

I’ve been debating on placing topiaries on each side of our front door. I looked at a lot of pictures and in the end I decided to make a succulent garden. It’s perfect for me because you don’t have to water it very much, they can handle high heat, and can be grown in containers. I don’t have a green thumb, so I think these are perfect. I also added a Jasmine Ivy that will bloom white flowers. I wanted a different texture and something to drape down the side of the container. I used some planters that I already had (I killed the trees that were in them). I bought my succulents at Wal-Mart. They cost anywhere between $2.50 and $4.00 a piece. I think they make the front porch look really nice. What do you think?

plants 006plants 007

plants 008

I plan on adding some gravel or other texture around them, but didn’t have any on hand. Meanwhile, I sanded and primed my rocking chairs this morning. A coat of green apple paint will, hopefully, be applied tomorrow. Stay tuned for the before and after pictures!

Cheers!

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

2 thoughts on “Succulent

  1. They look great! Can't wait to see the chairs!

  2. I love succulents! They are so interesting.

Leave a Reply

