The Stacy Chronicles

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Shady

1 Comment

So, Jeff’s old lampshade was gold with black trim… I’ve never liked it. Over the holidays I received a gift wrapped in some really cool paper. Not that I do this a lot, but I saved it because it matched my bedroom. Then it dawned on me, I could cover Jeff’s lampshade!!! So, this is how it turned out. I’m going to try and do mine next so they will match, but I’m not sure if I have enough paper. 😦
What I did was lay the shade on the paper and cut it to size. I actually ironed the paper to get the creases out. Make sure there is no water in your iron…something I DIDN’T do. Any ways leave about a 1/2 inch extra paper at the top and bottom of the lamp. Then you just tuck it in and tap with double sided tape. I had some fancy heavy duty scrap booking tape I used. Then WALLAH! You have a new lampshade.

Author: Jeff & Meg

This is a story of two lovebirds who got in a little over their heads, or at times it feels that way, remodeling a little home built in the 1940's. Our journey has bumps and twists, ups and downs, but we wouldn't have it any other way! Please join us and our two poodles as we flip this old house and work towards the adoption of our first child!

One thought on “Shady

Leave a Reply

